brandingkrot.blogg.se

Mac audio input quality
Mac audio input quality












mac audio input quality

In some respects, they are the best thing Apple has "invented" since the iPhone (admittedly, nowadays that bar is set quite low, post-Jobs). It pains me to say this because I’ve been trying to promote Macs in my work environment, but there is barely any functionality that can be relied upon.ĭon't get me wrong: AirPods are awesome. Like many serious users of MacOS I’ve reluctantly concluded there’s not much in staying in the Apple family, outside of iPhones and iPads. But unfortunately, as many have noted the neglect is rampant. If MacOS issues were just one-offs like AirPod integration problems, that would be maybe acceptable. I work with databases every day and this kind of wishy-washy cloud behavior counts as gross negligence to most serious developers. On a tangentially-related note: Apple Photos just wiped out a big album across all my Macs and iDevices because a single MacBook Air 13” decided for some reason the album was empty. I think we'd all agree this is a ridiculous workaround.ĭon't expect Apple to maintain AirPod integration in MacOS, particularly not with new AirPods on the horizon. By coincidence, I have a Griffin iMic USB adapter attached to the MBA: switching to its microphone "fixes" the AirPods sound quality. In fact, they've broken it so badly this time that when I try the usual fix of switching to my Macbook Air 13's internal microphone, the sound volume drops to a barely audible level. They’ve broken it twice already, in pretty rapid succession no less. Even if Apple fixes this, they may break it in the future. But the way it is now fundamental features break on a regular basis, not as one-offs (which would be bad enough), so I can't rely on MacOS for any serious work, try as hard as I might to give it a corporate boost here in the office to provide continuity with my home environment. This just emphasizes how little Apple pays attention to MacOS, which is incredibly depressing giving how nice MacOS is and how powerful Macs would be if it reliably integrated with the iOS environment (Photos, AirPod, FaceTime, etc). In our case, AirPod sound quality went bad on MacOS 10.13.2 (Spectre/Meltdown) and 10.13.6 (i7/i9 CPU throttling) when it was working just fine up until those MacOS updates. Re: Airpods mic sound quality is bad on Mac?īriefly, AirPod sound quality seemed to be fixed by MacOS 10.3.3 and sound quality was robustly high through 10.3.5 - but is broken again now with 10.3.6.īased on these two data points it seems like last-minute fixes are based on an older build. I documented the Airpod low sound-quality issue by MacOS version number here:

mac audio input quality

#Mac audio input quality Patch#

Yes, I agree: this seemed to have taken a big backward step in 10.13.6, which is maybe not coincidentally the hastily-submitted patch for the new Macbook Pros' throttling issue.














Mac audio input quality